Crawford County Memorial Hospital is governed by a seven member Board of Trustees. In accordance with Chapter 347 of the Iowa Code, the Board consists of seven elected residents of Crawford County. These board members are voted in during a general election by residents of Crawford County and serve staggered six-year terms.

The Board of Trustees has charge, control and management of the property, affairs, and funds of the hospital.

The Crawford County Memorial Hospital Board of Trustees meets on a monthly basis, the fourth Monday of the month, at 5:30 p.m. in the hospital's Meeting Rooms C-D.

Board Members include:

  • Tom Gustafson, Chairman
  • Linda Dreibelbis, Vice Chairman/Secretary
  • Jay Mendlik, Treasurer
  • LaVerne Ambrose
  • Tom Eller
  • Sid Leise
  • Greg Kehl


Board Meeting Packet
Description PDF Version Image Version
January 2020 Board Packet View PDF